Ref. No.- JJTU/USB/2023-24/16655

December 28, 2023

To,

All the Director/Secretary, Sports /Physical Education, Registrar All Participating Universities

Sub: Reschedule of the Date of Fixture of North-West Zone Inter University Cricket (Men) Tournament 2023-24.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am happy to inform you that the Association of Indian Universities, New Delhi has entrusted the responsibility of organizing the **North-West Zone Inter-University Cricket (Men) Tournament 2023-24 & All India Inter University Cricket (Men) Tournament 2023-24,** to Shri Jagdishprasad Jhabarmal Tibrewala University, Chudela, Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan. Due to administrative reasons, The Date of Fixture of North-West Zone Inter-University Cricket (Men) Tournament 2023-24 is rescheduled from January 08, 2024 to January 19, 2024. On behalf of the University, we extend cordial welcome to you and your teams to participate in this tournament.

The schedule of the above competitions is as under:

North-West Zone & All India Inter University Cricket (M) Tournament 2023-24					
Sr.	Name of the Tournament /	Date	Last Date	Date of	Venue
No.	Championship		of Entry	Fixture	
1	North-West Zone Inter	January 29-	January	January	Shri JJT
	University Cricket (M)	February	05, 2024	19, 2024	University,
	Championship 2023-24	10, 2024			Jhunjhunu
2	All India Inter University	February	NA	NA	Shri JJT
	Cricket (M) Championship	11-15,			University,
	2023-24	2024			Jhunjhunu

Venue of Managers Meeting- University Auditorium, University Main Campus **Date & Time of Managers Meeting-** January 28, 2023 & 03:00 P.M.

The university representative should bring authority letter during the fixture of North-West Zone Inter University Cricket (M) Championship 2023-24.

Attendance in the Meeting of the Managers and officials for North-West Zone Inter University Cricket (Men) Championship 2023-24 is mandatory.

Dr. Arun Kumar

Aguy Kewar

Secretary, Sports Board & Organizing Secretary

Copy forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. Dr. Baljit Singh Sekhon, Joint Secretary (YA & Sports), A.I.U.
- 2. The Organizing Secretary, North-East Zone Inter University Taekwondo (Men/Women) Championship 2023-24
- 3. The Chairperson, Shri JJT University, Jhunjhunu
- 4. The President, Shri JJT University, Jhunjhunu
- 5. The Pro-President, Shri JJT University, Jhunjhunu
- 6. The Registrar, Shri JJT University, Jhunjhunu
- 7. The Chief Finance Officer, Shri JJT University, Jhunjhunu
- 8. Chief Hostel Warden, Shri JJT University, Jhunjhunu

NORTH-WEST ZONE INTER UNIVERSITY CRICKET (MEN) TOURNAMENT 2023-24				
ENTRIES RECEIVED TILL DECEMBER 28, 2023				
SR. NO.	UNIVERSITY NAME			
1	MAHARSHI DAYANAND SARASWATI UNIVERSITY, AJMER			
2	PANDIT DEENDAYAL UPADHYAYA SHEKHAWATI UNIVERSITY, SIKAR			
3	SHRI KHUSHAL DAS UNIVERSITY, HANUMANGARH			
4	MAHARAJA GANGA SINGH UNIVERSITY, BIKANER			
5	BHUPAL NOBALS UNIVERSITY, UDAIPUR			
6	MAULANA AZAD UNIVERSITY, JODHPUR			
7	RAJASTHAN TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY, KOTA			
8	PACIFIC UNIVERSITY, UDAIPUR			
9	MANIPAL UNIVERSITY, JAIPUR			
10	MAHARAJA SURAJMAL BRIJ UNIVERSITY, BHARATPUR			
11	JAI NARAIN VYAS UNIVERSITY, JODHPUR			
12	MANAV RACHNA INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE OF RESEARCH AND STUDIES, FARIDABAD			
13	SURESH GYANI VIHAR UNIVERSITY, JAIPUR			
14	MAHARSHI DAYANAND UNIVERSITY, ROHTAK			
15	AL-FLAH UNIVERSITY, FARIDABAD			
16	KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY, KURUKSHETRA			
17	RAJ RISHI BHARTRIHARI MATSYA UNIVERSITY, ALWAR			
18	SWAMI VIVEKANAND SUBHARTI UNIVERSITY, MEERUT			
19	CH. RANBIR SINGH UNIVERSITY, JIND			
20	GOVIND GURU TRIBAL UNIVERSITY, BANASWARA			
21	JAIPUR NATIONAL UNIVERSITY, JAIPUR			
22	LORDS UNIVERSITY CHIKANI, ALWAR			
23	NIMS UNIVERSITY RAJASTHAN, JAIPUR			
24	MOHAN LAL SUKHADIYA UNIVERSITY, UDAIPUR			
25	JAMIA MILLIA ISLAMIA UNIVERSITY, NEW DELHI			
26	POORNIMA UNIVERSITY, JAIPUR			
27	CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF RAJASTHAN, AJMER			
28	INDIRA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, MEERPUR, REWARI			
29	LALA LAJPAT RAI UNIVERSITY OF VETERINARY & ANIMAL SCIENCES, HISAR			
30	GEETANJALI UNIVERSITY, UDAIPUR			